Supporting and promoting golf in Northern California

NCGA Hall of Fame

Jim Nantz was a special guest at the inaugural Hall of Fame induction. He is with inductees Ken Venturi and Sandy Tatum.

The NCGA’s Hall of Fame was created in 2011 to honor distinguished recipients determined by a committee formed from the NCGA Board of Directors.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony is held in conjunction with the California Golf Writers and Broadcaster’s Award program on the Tuesday of AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am week. The ceremony takes place at the Inn at Spanish Bay.

2015 NCGA Hall of Fame


The Hall of Fame ceremony also acknowledges the recipient of the NCGA’s Distinguished Service Award.


The past winners:

1982 Ernie Pieper 2001 Art Rosenbaum
1983 Mat Palacio 2002 Sandy Tatum
1984 Charles Seaver 2003 Chuck VanLinge
1985 Fran A.Watson, Sr. & Jr. 2004 Steve Desimone
1986 Tal Smith 2005 Pearl Carey
1987 Joe Zablocki 2006 Sally Pini (Posthumous)
1988 Milt Gabbs Lyle Wehrman
1989 Ken Morton 2007 Ed Haber (Posthumous)
1990 John Zoller John Nakamura
1991 C. Grant Spaeth 2008 Dr. George Swendiman
1992 Robert J. Foley 2009 Frank Parr
1993 Robert Hanna 2010 Brian and Juli Inkster
1994 John Rhodenbaugh 2011 Gary Vandeweghe
1996 Bob Moore 2012 Roger Val
1995 Sylvan Frank 2013 Bo Links and Richard Harris
1997 Len Ross 2014 Rudy Staedler
1998 Bob Roos
1999 Bob Murphy
2000 Gordon Scott